Another pair of palazzo pants

Not to be too redundant, but I made another pair of wide leg pants with my simplicity 2369 pattern.  I’ve been in need of more pants in my wardrobe and this pattern (mixed with the right fabric) is great for keeping cool in the summer heat. 


This time I used a rayon blend that is light, airy, and super soft! I seriously need some pjs from this stuff, but alas, I bought this at the final Hancock sale… Fortunately there are many other places to by fabric that have soft cozy rayon fabrics. 


Besides the soft hand of this fabric I also love the print! I haven’t had pattern pants in my wardrobe in a while, so this was a welcome addition. Plus the black and white means they’ll match quite a few shirts I own. 

As I mentioned in my last post I’ve made a few additional changes to create a better fit. First I added 1/2″ to the outter and inner leg seams. This was key to getting he perfect, flowy fit. 

I also did a 1/2″ full seat adjustment. This was my first time doing this adjustment and I am very please with the results. I think this is going to become one of my standard adjustments for pants. I also decrease my fully funny adjustment from 1″ to 1/2″. 

Now that I’ve mastered this pattern, I think it’s time to move away from pants. I need more sewing variety in my life! 

Leave a Reply

